top of page

PEPE'S MEXICAN


Well, well, well - We meet again, old friend. Readers meet Pepe, Pepe... expect new customers.

Pepe's Mexican is Brisbanes FIRST Mexican joint, established in Milton in 1972. In 2006, a second store opened up in the vibrant inner city suburb of Newmarket. The Milton store unfortunately ended up closing; but Pepe didn't stop providing us with the exquisite taste of Central America. See their menu for yourself.

It was the littlest Maori's birthday yesterday so we unbuttoned our pants in preparation for a Mexican feast. Although this restaurant is BYO for wine and champagne, it is actually fully licensed. Their range of cocktails is amazing! They serve Mexican, import and local beer as well as Australian wines, but it doesn't end there. Pepe's is everything Mehico! They offer a huge range of Mexican beers and tequila..oh, and who could forget the hot sauces of death. Even if this cuisine is not your thing, pop in and experience the atmosphere. You may even pick up some cool little trinkets, such as the Coronita salt and pepper shakers they have.

We ordered a ridiculous spread, too much to eat of course; and toasted the birthday girl with a champagne. Despite the heat we managed to finish without passing out. After dinner we went back to the old apartment for a little bit before heading to our new digs.

 
 

Lucky I enjoyed the meal because I am getting fat, soft, squishy, bloated and everything in between. I haven't trained for what feels like years, so no more binge eating. I actually feel like shit - I'm sore, I'm achey, I'm tired and run down. My skin is HORRIBLE (so if anyone has any tips haalllppp mee).

I'm a silver lining girl though, and all this unhealthiness has actually made me realise how content and confident I am. It's not getting me down. I'm so happy at the moment that it seems to flow into every aspect of my life.

Despite not being in the best shape, having the best body (definitely not having the best skin), I'm still really confident in myself, and care free. I'm pretty proud because I could not say that 14 months ago. If I'm honest I think I've spent the better part of 4 years trying to get my confidence back to where it was, when I was at uni. Now it's back; and I know it is because my main motivation to start eating better and training is general fitness and health. I want to feel good; feel good in my bones and muscles. Wake up with energy and better myself, my technique and endurance. It's a completely freeing feeling not having superficial reasons driving your motivation. Maybe turning 26 isn't so bad, maybe this will be my year?! Jokes, I've already decided it's going to be my year ;).

 
 


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page