top of page

NOOSA GETAWAYS

On Friday I decided to head up to Noosa and visit my sister for the weekend. I ended up arriving a bit late but we powered through and went out for a bite to eat and some cocktails. We visited Bistro C on the boardwalk of Noosa Main Beach. They hands down have the best cocktails;

After dinner we went home and had a red wine while we unwound watching Law and Order: SVU - my all time favourite show. Dun dun.

The next day we woke up and went to Noosa Flow, and pilates and wellness studio. We took the pilates class, on the reformers. It was great! The studio was beautiful, clean and very minimalist with the beachy warm vibe still. The instructor was extremely knowledgable, and really good at explaining things, as well as catering the exercises to suit your ability or negate any injury aggravation.

My Papa B arrived in the afternoon and happened to find my sister and I on the beach. We had one last dip before grabbing a Shady at the Noosa Surf Club (easily the best surf club in my opinion, for position, view and overall great times). After a cheeky drink we went to Boardwalk On Noosa, formerly Berado's on the beach, for a quick bite to eat...and of course more drinks. I treated myself to a couple of Pimm's which went perfect with my summer Mahi Mahi Salad.

 
 

After lunch we went back to Dad's place; not before picking up a bottle of Rose though. My brother joined us a bit later in the evening and we had a delicious barbecue. The kids stayed up for a few more beverages. I can only speak for myself but I definitely had one or seven too many.

I love visiting Noosa, it's my favourite beach spot. I wish I could have stayed a bit longer but I had to come home as the weekend was wrapping up.

 


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page